About the WD

The ANU Women’s Department is a community of students that organise events, promote discussion and community, and facilitate feminist campaigns on campus. 

We are one of ANUSA’s autonomous departments. There are 6 other Departments that work to represent and advocate for marginalised groups in our community. These are the Disabilities Student Association, BIPOC Department, Indigenous Department, International Students Department, Queer* Department, and the Environment Collective. We all work closely together, acknowledging that these identities and experiences intersect.